Babar Azam is named captain of the ODI team of the year by ICC.

Babar Azam, captain of the Pakistan Cricket Team, was named captain of the ICC ODI Team of the Year on Tuesday, recognizing him once more for his outstanding performances.

0 5

In 2022, Babar Azam led Pakistan to three victories in ODI series, two at home against Australia and the other against the West Indies. While serving as captain, Pakistan swept the Netherlands in the Netherlands.

The Pakistani run machine scored centuries in all three series and averaged 84.87 runs per innings, scoring 679 runs.

He is favored to win the ICC ODI Player of the Year award once more in the coming days because of his performances in 2021.

The team also included two players from Australia, Travis Head and Adam Zampa, two players from West Indies, Shai Hope and Alzarri Joseph, two players from India, Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Siraj, two players from New Zealand, Tom Latham and Trent Boult, and one player each from Bangladesh and Zimbabwe, Mehidy Hasan Mirza and Sikandar Raza, respectively.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.