Rizwan and Haris are on the ICC T20 Men’s Team of the Year.

On Monday, the International Cricket Council (ICC) named Muhammad Rizwan and Haris Rauf, two prominent members of the Pakistan cricket team, to the T20 Men's team of the Year for their efforts in 2022.

0 4

In addition to winning the T20 Cricketer of the Year award in 2021 and being nominated for the award this year, Muhammad Rizwan was included in the team for the second consecutive year.

In contrast, Haris Rauf was included for the first time in the ICC Team of the Year.

In 2022, Rizwan finished second only to India’s Suryakumar Yadav in T20 international cricket scoring 996 runs.

He was Pakistan’s joint top scorer at the T20 World Cup and was a big reason why Pakistan made it to the final.

Haris Rauf had also done well in the T20 World Cup, taking two wickets in the championship match and eight in the Asia Cup.

The Pakistani pacer finished the year with 31 wickets in T20 internationals, making him the most successful 2022 wicket taker.

The International Cricket Council also chose three Indians: Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, and Virat Kohli.

Jos Buttler of England was selected as captain, and Sam Curran, a fellow Englishman, was also chosen.

Also included were Sikandar Raza of Zimbabwe, Josh Little of Ireland, Wanindu Hasaranga of Sri Lanka, and Glenn Phillips of Australia.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.