The NA speaker accepts 43 more PTI MNA resignations.

On Tuesday, the National Assembly (NA) Speaker, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, approved 43 more lawmakers from the opposition Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) resigning.

0 2

70 resignations had been abruptly accepted by the NA speaker earlier; The PTI leadership then made an announcement of protest.

Two members’ requests for leave prevented the acceptance of their resignations today.

According to the secretariat, the resigned members were contacted multiple times for verification.

While the accepted resignations are sent to ECP by the Assembly Secretariat; to demote the MNAs.

The PTI lawmakers’ de-notification is now scheduled to be announced by ECP.

None of the resigned PTI MNAs will remain a member of the national assembly after the members are de-notified.

After the PTI threatened to return to parliament only to thwart a confidence vote that the party hoped President Dr. Arif Alvi would seek from Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, the move was made.

Pakistan is getting closer to holding elections now that 40% of NA seats are unfilled: According to Fawad Fawad Chaudhry’s tweet, Pakistan is getting closer to holding elections as 40% of seats have become vacant. Added that the national elections are the only means of resolving this crisis.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.